Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Student leadership

Eidsvold State School leadership program

​​Eidsvold State School provides leadership opportunities at all levels of schooling from Prep through to year 12.  The leadership positions are responsive to a range of interests and needs of students and are embedded in our supportive school environment through our Yumbin Framework.  Students in these leadership positions are encouraged to step up into real and engaging activities that facilitate the learning of leadership skills such as planning and forecasting, effective communication, developing a moral code, serving others, leading by example, teamwork, decision making and negotiating.  Students develop these skills through the development of a personal action plan and projects withijn the school and community to benefit the school community.  Please visit this site for updates on programs, pictures and projects in the near future.

Current student leaders

Eidsvold State School has a range of school leaders elected by the student body to represent Secondary, Primary and sporting houses Flinders and Leichhardt. Yumbin leaders are also appointed for each Yumbin group.

Senior captains:

Ella Fort and Treshawn Skinner - Secondary School Captains.

Finn Newman - Leichhardt House Captain

Kamali Vae Chapman - Flinders House Captain


Tameesha Pope and Heyokah Hansen - Primary School Captains

Yumbin Leaders


Yumbin Group Leader 1
Alissa Fort
Yumbin Group Leader 2
Pirie Newman
Yumbin Group Leader 3
Immogine Farr
Yumbin Group Leader 4
Kira Fort
Yumbin Group Leader 5
Cora Newman